dl broncos vs colts ware sackdance

The Broncos' 2016 season schedule was released Thursday, and the first game is likely to be the one most fans are anticipating anxiously.

On Thursday, Sept. 8, Denver will host the Panthers in the first-ever Super Bowl rematch in which the defending champs open the season at home against the team they faced in the championship. It is the second time a Super Bowl rematch has been in the first weekend, the first being Kansas City at Minnesota in 1970 following Super Bowl IV.

The Broncos will have five prime-time games, of which three are divisional matchups. The full schedule is below.

PRESEASON
Wk Date Opponent Site Time Radio
1 Thursday, Aug. 11 at Chicago Soldier Field 6 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
2 Saturday, Aug. 20 SAN FRANCISCO Sports Authority Field at Mile High 7 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
3 Saturday, Aug. 27 LOS ANGELES Sports Authority Field at Mile High 7 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
4 Thursday, Sept. 1 at Arizona University of Phoeniz Stadium 7:30 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
REGULAR SEASON
Wk Date Opponent Site Time Radio
1 Thursday, Sept. 8 CAROLINA Sports Authority Field at Mile High 6:30 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
2 Sunday, Sept. 18 INDIANAPOLIS Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
3 Sunday, Sept. 25 at Cincinnati Paul Brown Stadium 11 a.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
4 Sunday, Oct. 2 at Tampa Bay Raymond James Stadium 2:05 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
5 Sunday, Oct. 9 ATLANTA Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:05 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio*
6 Thursday, Oct. 13 at San Diego Qualcomm Stadium 6:25 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio#
7 Monday, Oct. 24 HOUSTON Sports Authority Field at Mile High 6:30 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio
8 Sunday, Oct. 30 SAN DIEGO Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:05 p.m. MDT KOA NewsRadio*
9 Sunday, Nov. 6 at Oakland Oakland Coliseum 6:30 p.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
10 Sunday, Nov. 13 at New Orleans Mercedes-Benz Superdome 11 a.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
11 BYE        
12 Sunday Nov. 27 KANSAS CITY Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
13 Sunday, Dec. 4 at Jacksonville EverBank Field 11 a.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
14 Sunday, Dec. 11 at Tennessee Nissan Stadium 11 a.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
15 Sunday, Dec. 18 NEW ENGLAND Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
16 Sunday, Dec. 25 at Kansas City Arrowhead Stadium 6:30 p.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*
17 Sunday, Jan. 1 OAKLAND Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST KOA NewsRadio*

* - All NFL games scheduled Sundays from Weeks 5-17 are eligible to be moved due to the league's flexible scheduling format.

# - Denotes game will also be broadcast live on Twitter