Fursday Thursday- Meet Sirdu

Hello friends! My name is Sirdu, and I am a 4-year-old small bull terrier, weighing 42 pounds.I bet you're wondering what a strapping guy like me is doing in a shelter. I came to the MaxFund because my owner could no longer care for me. I have been here, waiting patiently, for over a year now, and really need to find my forever home.

My ideal adopters would be active and let me join in on their fun! Running, jogging, walking-count me in! I am a real people lover and pleaser! I LOVE to hug and get belly rubs. I also enjoy running around the yard with my toys. If you are seeking an energetic, ball of fun to add to your family, I could be your perfect addition!Since I have been at the shelter for so long, I am needy for human love and attention. Much like how shy dogs need time and patience to open up, I need time to be comfortable in a new environment and regain my confidence that my people won't leave me. 

I love to give kisses and hugs non-stop, so being patient with me wouldn't be so hard, right?! I don't take it very well when dogs are aggressive towards me, so I need to avoid off-leash dog areas and dog parks. I've done great when dogs have approached me unexpectedly on-leash during walks though and ignore dogs that bark at me on walks. 

I've been working with an expert trainer while I've been here and know all my commands! I'm extremely smart and learn quickly, and love to please my humans.I've recently been on a few overnights, and even though I've been at the shelter for so long, I was a very well-behaved gentleman! I am house-trained, calm during bath time, I rarely bark, I don't beg for food or try and grab food off any surfaces, and I don't chew on any household items! 

I was left alone for a few hours at a time and didn't get into any trouble either! Since I've been here so long by myself, I've been keeping different hours, so I'll need some time to get used to normal human hours again. I woke up in the middle of the night and was SO excited to see the humans that I didn't want to go back to sleep.I would prefer to be the only pet in the home, so I can get all the love to myself and re-adjust to a home. As a matter of fact, I would prefer to be the only "baby" around at all, but If you have older kiddos or teenagers, I would love to meet them. 

I also feel I should mention my devastatingly handsome looks! I am quite the stud if I do say so myself. I'm very photogenic and know just how to strike a pose for the camera! Maybe my forever person can make me an Instagram so I can share this beauty with the world? Did you know the Target dog is a bull terrier? Who wouldn't want their own Target dog?! I am available for foster or adoption, so please come down and meet me soon!   Come visit me and adopt me now at www.maxfund.com in Denver!

103.5 The Fox · Denver, Colorado's Classic Rock

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel